All About Me

At the age of 36, I am a first class honours graduate in Early Childhood Studies with Special Needs and Inclusion Studies and most recently have become a Mom!

I have lots of experience with children of all ages and backgrounds. As well as working fulltime as a childminder since September 2009, I volunteer with a charity supporting disabled children where I am Safeguarding Officer and sit on the committee. Prior to this I worked as a Learning Support Practitioner at a special school in Staffordshire working with children with ASD(autism) and other learning difficulties. I additionally have nursery, creche and baby minding experience. The work I’ve been involved with has not only provided education-based experience but has also enabled me to lead and supervise summer holidays and activity groups for children from disadvantaged backgrounds and for those with special needs. For more information about my varied work, contact me and request a copy of my CV.

In my spare time, I enjoy the great outdoors and keeping fit; I love walking, camping and exploring the English countryside. I also enjoy live music and travelling; exploring the culture, history and food of people in other countries. My hobbies have changed dramatically since I started childminding and became a parent – whilst parenting reinforces my childcare skills and enables me to explore child-friendly activities, I spend as much time as I can developing my childminding business both indoors and out, attending training courses and collecting resources, but as I love my job so much it can hardly be described as ‘work’!

I live in a quiet, safe cul-de-sac with my partner Andy and my daughter. We enjoy family time together and share the same past-times. Andy works full time and has also got a clear Criminal Records Bureau disclosure.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s