Aside

Policies

I have now uploaded all of my policies and procedures to my website – you can find them all on my approaches page. Although the new EYFS states that childminders do not need to have written policies in place, I still think it’s good professional practice to produce them. Not only does it ensure that you’ve considered all of the areas in depth and can easily recap, it also enables you to share your values and ways of working with parents so they know what to expect.

For all parents or professionals that read my policies, I would appreciate constructive criticism and welcome suggestions on how to improve my work.

A lot of work has gone into writing my policies, so if you like them & intend to use any content for your own business, please let me know! Any questions will also be answered. Happy reading šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

