Gallery

The low season is over!!

Carreg Bach - our home on Bardsey Island

TonkyTots have had a very quiet August with me only working a grand total of 7 days!  Well, I managed a couple of fantastic holidays – volunteering for Birmingham PHAB camps (thank you Max and Lizzie) and a stay on a secluded Bardsey Island.  As always, I use my holidays to follow my interests and extend my learning to use at work…this year it was birdwatching and the kids are experts in binoculars and identifying birds already 🙂

In amongst all the time off we had some fabulous days out.  The Public in West Bromwich was well worth the visit as we explored storytelling through IT resources which the children thoroughly enjoyed.  A visit to Smestow Valley and Fradley Junction enabled the little ones to follow their and my interest in birds and Rodbaston Animal Zone was the ideal place to see some more exotic birds.  We enjoyed a few of our usual haunts too as they provided Summer activities – Walsall art gallery, ThinkTank and Cosford.

TonkyTots multiplies at The Public

Of course, a good holiday also leaves me refreshed and raring to go as we fall back into our routine together.

One response to “The low season is over!!

  1. The public looks fab – loved the pics :0) I will have to let Lewie take me xx

Leave a Reply

