Gallery

Communication

2011 is officially the National Year of Communication promoted by the Communication Trust and their Hello! campaign.  It’s primary purpose is to ensure that children reach their full potential in terms of communication and provides us all with a reason to focus on all areas of interaction.  I will use the year to hone in on my knowledge of the stages of communication and look at ways in which I can enhance the opportunities available to my children in order to aid their development in this area.

I pride myself on the opportunities already offered to promote communication and I am happy to say that all the kids excel as emerging communicators – using our blog I will attempt to point out how we use our activities to prompt conversation, extend vocabulary, learn new skills and value each individual.  I hope you enjoy joining us on our learning journey and welcome any suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

